Le Ngor Review

ngor

Atmosphere: 8 

Service: 9

Food :8

 

My date drove us up to Corniche Almadies  and finally settled upon a gorgeous beach front restaurant in the middle of the day. Beautiful paintings and structures lay in front of the restaurant, sold by a gentle old man (his name escapes me at the moment) . The clam shell and cement stairway showcases beautiful tropical plants and for a second, you really feel as if you’re in a beautiful garden. Once seated, we were immediately given menus. Our waitress didn’t even ask and gave me me an English menu and gave my date a French one. I really appreciated that gesture because I didn’t have to pull out google translate to order. I ordered the Curry coconut shrimp and my date ordered the Gambas and Thiof skewer. He loved his food and I found my food pretty tasty as well. There was a pretty good dessert menu and their coconut ice cream was amazing. The attaya was wayyyyyy too strong but the mint tea was very refreshing. Overall, great food. Medium-priced and a great view. I would visit again.

Leave a Reply

