Poetic Expressions “To the Ballah”

Poetic Expressions “To the Ballah”


to the Ballah

My tears mean nothing to you

they just fall to make you blush

my presence is just a way to make the clock tick faster& perhaps a

jump in the sack

will break the ice

and then we can proceed with laughter

Yes the night comes like old times

but the morning is always a new day for you,

but for me,

the tea is always bitter & my eyes flow rapidly

like your quick goodbyes

& I IFNALLY get it…

but, common sense is much to oily for tear stained fingers to accept

So lies and false hope stick to ancient honey coated love stories

and I imagine you here forever,

forgetting that my tears mean

nothing to you.

They just fall to make you blush

 

My tears mean nothing to you

they just fall to make you blush

my presence is just a way to make the clock tick faster& perhaps a

jump in the sack

will break the ice

and then we can proceed with laughter

Yes the night comes like old times

but the morning is always a new day for you,

but for me,

the tea is always bitter & my eyes flow rapidly

like your quick goodbyes

& I IFNALLY get it…

but, common sense is much to oily for tear stained fingers to accept

So lies and false hope stick to ancient honey coated love stories

and I imagine you here forever,

forgetting that my tears mean

nothing to you.

They just fall to make you blush

Leave a Reply

